Bea’s Cherry Honey Mead, Katlenburg-Lindau, Germany $3.99

Silverdale, WA    10% alc.   (Purchased on 4/23/13)

IMG_0964Beautiful brilliant deep pink; nose is seriously candied and pop-like with aromas of cherry cough drop and honey.  In the mouth it’s sweet, but not syrupy with the flavor of honey strongly evident—and more soda pop flavors without the fizz.  Little acidity here.  Definitely not for me, but added to ginger ale, probably great for all of our wine flip drinkers.  And no…as much as I hate to admit it, this is not my rendition of a dluber May Fool’s prank!!  Our local GO is actually selling this stuff and it’s selling pretty well.  Scary, eh?  I’m just a fool for weird wines.  I’ll likely never open that 1.5 L bottle of Amontillado I also bought (for the novelty), so don’t hold your breath waiting for my review.

One thought on “Bea’s Cherry Honey Mead, Katlenburg-Lindau, Germany $3.99

Leave a Reply

