2010 Arnold Palmer Cabernet Savignon

California
14.0% alc.
$6 at Renton, WA (purchased 1/10/14)

20140114_184158_resized (2)The website talks more about Arnold Palmer and his accomplishments as one of the world’s greatest golfers, but offers very little about the wine and winemaking. It is made in partnership with Luna Vineyards. My limited experience with Luna has been decent if you find them at the right price. The retail on this wine per the website is $15.

Clear garnet in color with simple nose of raspberry jam, cherry, and currents. The fruit carries over to the palate with light tannins and a raisin like bitter finish. Good acidity but flavors are very disjointed and just not well integrated. A bit of a disappointment for me. I am not sure I would have put my name on this if I was Arnold. But alas, I am not Arnold. I give it a drinkable because the bottle did get finished but will pass on any more.

Leave a Reply

