Juana De Sol Cabernet Sauvignon 2011 Estate Grown $5.99

Produced/bottled by: Fincas De La Juanita
ABV 13.5%
Purchased on 11-5-2014, Albany OR GO

FullSizeRender 2I like the Mendoza region for Malbec. It’s my favorite actually, so I thought I’d try a Cabernet from there. This one was not to my taste.

Color: Dark red with a bit of bricking.
Nose: sweet fruit and flowers (very pleasing)
Taste: Peaches, apricots and black pepper. I saw other online reviews for this wine…everyone seems unanimous in the taste profile but the ratings are all over (82-88 points). It doesn’t show “hints” of these things…the peach is incredibly strong and so is the apricot. So if you like that style in your Cabernet, check this out. For me, that’s not the style I prefer, reminding me more of fruit cocktail than wine (and I would rate it somewhere between drinkable and thumbs down).

It’s not a sweet wine. Just very fruity. There is a lot of this still floating around at our GO.

2 thoughts on “Juana De Sol Cabernet Sauvignon 2011 Estate Grown $5.99

Leave a Reply

